Skip to main content

Brothers across Beta’s Broad Domain have proven why Beta Theta Pi is the leadership fraternity. Countless brothers serve on Interfraternity Council (IFC) executive boards on their respective campuses, seven of whom sit at the helm of the table as president.

The IFC’s purpose is to advance fraternity on campus and provide interfraternal leadership to the entire community, and it is directly supported by the North American Interfraternity Conference (NIC). Brother Braeden Boyle, High Point ’24, was chosen by the NIC to serve on the IFC Advisory Council during the 2023-24 academic year.

Tanner Pierce, Chapman ’25

Brother Tanner adds IFC president to his leadership resume after his election to lead the interfraternal community. He was promoted to the role after a year as the vice president of public relations on the IFC executive board, meanwhile currently serving the Eta Theta Chapter as the philanthropy and service chairman. Tanner is joined on the IFC board by fellow Beta Jordan Ellison ’25, the second-term vice president of diversity, equity and inclusion.

Rush Lacoste, Elon ’25

It’s apparent that Betas are trusted leaders at Elon. For the fourth consecutive year, a brother from the Eta Upsilon Chapter has been elected IFC president and this year the man with the job is Rush Lacoste ’25. He follows the lead of fellow Beta Graham Tunis ’24, having the pleasure to serve under him as the IFC vice president of recruitment in 2023.

Emerson Gray, Furman ’25

Emerson was elected to serve as Furman’s IFC president for a second consecutive term. In his first term at the helm of the executive board, Emerson and his cabinet formalized the official fall recruitment process for the first time in Furman’s history.

On top of that, the IFC executive team expanded by two positions under his watch and meetings were revamped to be more inclusive. By pushing for two representatives from each chapter, collaboration between fraternities was strengthened and it fostered a more united Greek community.

Gavin Freda, Indiana ’25

Pi Chapter’s previous vice president of brotherhood is expanding his reach. As IFC president, Gavin plans to promote the fraternity experience across Bloomington, Indiana. The chapter’s first IFC president since 2021 is joined by Jack Wimmer ’26, the vice president of finance.

Donovan Marcum, Louisville ’26

Louisville goes back-to-back, claiming IFC president for the second-straight year. Not only is Donovan following the footsteps of a Beta brother, he follows his Big Brother, Colter Koch-Harbison ’24. “He has been a major mentor to me, not only in getting elected myself but in everything else I do.”

Caleb King, Texas Tech ’25

Caleb was elected the Delta Mu Chapter’s first IFC president since at least 2011. He knows what it takes to be at the head of the table, recently rolling off a term as chapter president.

Zack Yekta, Villanova ’25

After a stint as Villanova IFC’s vice president of recruitment, Zack was promoted to president of the board. The Zeta Epsilon Chapter is no stranger to campus leadership; passing him the torch was Interim President and fellow Beta Brother Will Burke ’25.
Close Menu