Skip to main content

Oxford Cup

Beta’s highest award for professional achievement

About the Oxford Cup

In 1983, the Board of Trustees agreed to establish an award recognizing Betas of achievement. In 1984, President Peter E. Van de Water, St. Lawrence ’58, and General Secretary B. Hume Morris, Centre ’68, developed the Oxford Cup. Brother Morris wrote the award ceremony known as the Oxford Cup Ritual. He designed the cup, a smaller version of the Loving Cup, presented to John Reily Knox, Miami 1839, and his wife on their golden wedding anniversary.

Oxford Cup Honorees

To date, 87 brothers have been honored with the Oxford Cup. Recipients are listed below in the order of their Oxford Cup Roll Number.

Close Menu